Mcgregor and Hatton Tame The Dragon.

The 2016 edition of the Dragon Run took place under grey skies and featured rough conditions.

On the Men's podium: 1st Hank McGregor (RSA), 2nd Cory Hill (Aus), 3rd Sean Rice (RSA), 4th Matt Bouman (RSA), 5th Dawid Mocke (RSA), 6th Caine Eckstein (Aus), 7th Kenny Rice (RSA).

This is the third win for McGregor who also took first in 2013 and 2015.

On the women's podium:  1st Teneale Hatton (NZ), 2nd Hayley Nixon (RSA), 3rd Rachel Clarke (NZ).

This was Hatton's first Dragon Run.  Last year Nicole Russell from South Africa took the win.

Full results can be found here.